Auckland

Out Takes 2014: A Reel Queer Film Festival took place at Rialto Cinemas, Newmarket from Thursday 22 May to Wednesday 4 June 2014.

Please note that there will not be a festival in 2015.

Download the Out Takes 2014 Auckland Programme [2.4MB PDF]

Contact our local Out Takes organisers

Email our Auckland team at outtakes.auckland@gmail.com.

We're keen to hear from volunteers and advertisers, sponsors and other supporters who can help make Out Takes in Auckland a success.

Auckland

Thu 22 May
Time Title Rating
7:15pm Heterosexual Jill M
7:15pm GBF M
Fri 23 May
Time Title Rating
12:30pm The Way He Looks M
6:30pm Mía PG
6:50pm Child's Play R13
8:35pm Free Fall M
Sat 24 May
Time Title Rating
1:00pm Two: The Story Of Roman And Nyro PG
2:45pm Kumu Hina Doco
4:45pm Boys PG
5:00pm Cool, Calm And Connected R16
6:30pm Rosie R16
8:35pm Bye Bye Blondie R16
Sun 25 May
Time Title Rating
12:15pm I Always Said Yes: The Many Lives Of Wakefield Poole M
2:00pm International Relations R16
2:10pm Born This Way Doco
3:50pm The Rugby Player Doco
5:50pm The Love Part Of This Doco
7:35pm Getting Go: The Go Doc Project R18
Mon 26 May
Time Title Rating
12:30pm GBF M
6:40pm I Feel Like Disco M
8:35pm Cherry R18
Tue 27 May
Time Title Rating
12:30pm Boys PG
6:35pm The Way He Looks M
8:30pm Tru Love M
Wed 28 May
Time Title Rating
12:30pm I Always Said Yes: The Many Lives Of Wakefield Poole M
6:40pm Beyond The Binary 2 M
8:30pm Test R16
Thu 29 May
Time Title Rating
12:30pm Test R16
6:40pm Cool, Calm And Connected R16
8:30pm Hawaii M
Fri 30 May
Time Title Rating
12:30pm Geography Club M
6:40pm In The Name Of... R16
8:35pm Alice Walker: Beauty In Truth Doco
Sat 31 May
Time Title Rating
12:50pm My Prairie Home Doco
2:30pm Complex Worlds PG
4:25pm Codebreaker Doco
6:10pm Molly's Girl R13
6:30pm International Relations R16
8:35pm The Last Match R16
Sun 1 Jun
Time Title Rating
12:40pm The Case Against 8 Doco
2:50pm Beyond The Binary 2 M
4:30pm Child's Play R13
4:45pm Camp Beaverton: Meet The Beavers R16
6:40pm Geography Club M
8:10pm Two Mothers R16
8:25pm I'm A Porn Star R18
Mon 2 Jun
Time Title Rating
1:30pm Kidnapped For Christ Doco
3:25pm It Gets Better M
5:30pm Complex Worlds PG
7:30pm Matterhorn M
Tue 3 Jun
Time Title Rating
12:30pm Tru Love M
8:30pm Valencia R16
Wed 4 Jun
Time Title Rating
6:40pm Two Mothers R16
8:20pm Waiting In The Wings: The Musical PG
π